Home :: Who We Are :: Board of Directors
Board of Directors

Current Officers

Stephen F. Moseley

Advisory Council Chair
Kimberly Weichel

VP Advocacy

Ellen McGovern

VP Communications
Sandra Coburn

VP Development
Tim Barner

VP Finance and Treasurer 
Scott Stiens

VP and Secretary
Dawn T. Calabia

VP Strategy and Operations
Melissa Wolfe

VP Young Professionals
Laura Blyler

VP of Programs
Christina Hansen

Past Presidents

Florence Pepper Schott
Edison W. Dick
A. Edward Elmendorf
Karen Mulhauser
Amb. Donald T. Bliss (ret.) 

Directors at Large

Dr. Diane L. Adams
Patricia Beneke
Heather Lane Chauny
Jill Christianson 
Renee Dopplick
Jayfus T. Doswell
Kristen Hecht
Jordan Hibbs
Heather Hill
Michael R. Marsh
Jud Nirenberg
Michael Onyemelukwe

Ambassador Lynn Pascoe
Loyce Pace
Wayne Pieringer
Richard Ponzio
Thomas Riesenberg
Richard Seifman
Lauren Terrell
Dr. Iqbal Unus

Student Representative

 Bailey Dinman (University of Maryland)

Leadership Bios

 Stephen Moseley - President

Stephen F. Moseley is President of UNA-NCA, and previously served as Chair of the UNA-NCA Advisory Council, and as Co-Chair of its Task Force on the Sustainable Development Goals for 2017 to 2030. Mr. Moseley is a Board member of the Alliance for Peacebuilding, an Emeritus Board Member of the Society for International Development, Washington Chapter, where he served twice as President. Mr. Moseley served as President and CEO of the Academy for Educational Development from 1987 to 2010. 

Mr. Moseley has been a member of the Board of InterAction; a member of the International Governing Board of the Society for International Development; served as Chairman of the Board of the Basic Education Coalition; and served on the UNESCO Working Committee in Paris for Education for All from 2002 to 2010. Mr. Moseley holds an Honorary Doctorate and a BA degree from the University of Hartford.