Home :: News & Events :: News :: 2012 Annual Membership Meeting
11 June 2012
2012 Annual Membership Meeting
On Friday June 8 UNA-NCA held the 2012 Annual Membership Meeting at the Paul H. Nitze School of Advanced International Studies(SAIS). The Rome auditorium was nearly full as one hundred members and guests attended the event. Special thanks to SAIS International Development (IDEV) program for hosting the event.

Event highlights include:
  • UNA-NCA President Karen Mulhauser welcomed members and presented the 2011-2012 Annual Report to read click here.
  • Robert Berg was honored with the UNA-NCA Evelyn Falkowski Service Award for his long-time commitment to education and dedication to developing the future foreign policy leaders through the UNA-NCA Fellows Program.
  • The election results of new UNA-NCA officers and directors at large were announced during the meeting.
  • Former President and Executive Director Florence Pepper Schott was awarded the UNA-NCA Arthur W. Johnson Leadership Award for her exemplary leadership and commitment to the vital work of the United Nations and UNA-NCA. Several Schott family members attended and received the award in her honor. 

Following the meeting was a reception in which members and guests met and shared their interest in the UNA-NCA and its mission.